Responsible Gaming

Policy

The Operator is committed to doing everything possible to give its Customers an enjoyable gaming experience, whilst recognising that gambling can cause problems for a minority of individuals. To ensure that you continue to enjoy safe and manageable play we fully support Responsible Gaming and have numerous measures in place to offer checks.

Click here for more information about how to gamble responsibly. Further information is also available at http://www.gamingcommission.be.

1. Gambling Self-Assessment and Help Organisations

For assistance in identifying whether to modify or seek help for your gambling behaviour, we suggest you complete the NODS Self-Assessment in order to more impartially assess and better understand your current levels of play. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem we advise you to consider assistance from one of these recognised organisations:

Gok Hulp
Telephone:                         0800 35 777 (24/7)
Website:                             http://www.gokhulp.be/thema-top-gambling-project
Extra Information:               Brochure

Gamblers Anonymous
Website:                             www.gamblersanonymous.org/ga

2. Excluded Persons Information System (EPIS)

The Excluded Persons Information System (EPIS) is a register containing the details of all Belgian citizens who have either voluntarily excluded themselves or who are prohibited by court order from participating in gambling activities. The register is managed by the Belgian Gaming Commission.

Any details we request from you are purely to verify your identity – this is a legal requirement for both yours and our protection. If you have any questions about our identity checks, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Click here for more information about EPIS and to access the registration form. For details about the various exclusion options available at Betway, please view section 'Self-Exclusion' below.

3. Identity Checks

We take stringent steps to ensure that only people of legal age participate. Such checks include requesting the Customer to submit a copy of a photographic identification document (such as a driver's licence, a passport or a government issued identity card), in order to verify both age and identity.

The legal age for gaming online in Belgium is:

  • Sports – 18+ years old
  • Casino – 21+ years old

Any personal details we request from you are purely to verify your identity – this is a legal requirement for both your own and our protection. If you have any questions about our identity checks, please do not hesitate to contact Customer Service at any time.

4. Protection of Minors

With the Internet so readily accessible in homes around the world, responsible online gambling relies heavily on responsible parenting. In order to ensure child safety on the Net, The Operator encourages its Customers to make use of filtering software to prevent minors from accessing inappropriate online material. Underage gambling is not only illegal, but can also result in gambling dependencies and huge gambling debts incurred by unsupervised children. 

For full details, please review our Player Protection Policy.

5. How to Stay in Control of your Gambling

The Operator encourages each of its Customers to actively participate in the management of their gaming account and makes available a variety of responsible gaming features.

5.1 Set Deposit Limits

Take financial control with the ability to set your own preferred deposit limits. Deposit limits can be set for the following periods:

  • Daily
  • Weekly
  • Monthly

At your request, deposit limits may be decreased, increased or removed entirely. An increase or complete removal of deposit limits will take effect after 24 hours, whilst a decrease to deposit limits will be instantly applied. Contact Customer Service to establish or adjust deposit limit settings and remember to only gamble what you can afford to lose.

5.2 Take a Break

The Operator understands that a Customer’s personal/financial circumstances may change and that there will be times when it makes sense to take a break from gambling (perhaps to save for a new car, a holiday or simply when travelling).

Customers can Take a Break by requesting one of the following periods: 

  • 24 hours
  • 48 hours
  • 1 week
  • 2 weeks
  • 3 weeks
  • 4 weeks
  • 5 weeks
  • 6 weeks

Please contact Customer Service at any time and ask for a Take a Break period to be applied to your account. Upon receipt of your request, the Operator will take the necessary measures to temporarily suspend your account until the requested period has expired.

NOTE:
Upon the Take a Break period expiring, your account will automatically be re-activated and you will once again have access to participate. 

5.3 Stop Gambling – Exclusion

Upon the realisation that you are no longer in control of your gambling or finances, the following Exclusion option is available: 

  • Permanent Exclusion

In the case of permanent exclusion you will be required to contact the Belgian Gaming Commission who will register your details on EPIS. Click here to complete the self-exclusion form. Upon your account reaching “self-excluded” status, we will contact you with a view to returning any remaining funds held in the account balance – less bonus money. A minimum refund valuable of €10 applies.

Please also contact Customer Service the instant you realise that gambling has become problematic for you and ask for your account to be locked whilst you contact the Belgian Gaming Commission. Upon receipt of your request, the Operator will take the necessary measures to block your access to the Betway website for an indefinite period (minimum of 3 months). 

The account may only be considered for re-activation by the Belgian Gaming Commission following an Exclusion period of at least 3 months and upon your own request and will only come into effect after a 24 hour Cooling-Off period has been instituted.

5.4 Activity Statement

Information relating to each of your gaming sessions with the Operator can be viewed for up to 30 days. The information includes the start date and time of your gaming session plus its duration.
Further information regarding your activity can also be viewed for a period of at least 90 days. The information includes details about your account balance, gambling history (including bet amounts, winnings and losses), deposits, withdrawals and other related transactions.

Last updated: 07/09/2016 at 14:00 GMT

Poker is restricted in your country

Please visit one of our other sites to play

sports

Check the Best Live Odds

Bet

live casino

Play with real people

Play

Jeu Responsable

Politique

L’Opérateur est déterminé à faire tout son possible pour donner à ses Client une expérience de jeu agréable, tout en reconnaissant que le jeu peut causer des problèmes pour une minorité d’individus. Afin de nous assurer que votre expérience de jeu reste divertissante et saine, nous appliquons des mesures de contrôle visant à garantir un environnement de Jeu Responsable.  

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur le jeu responsable. De plus amples informations sont également disponibles ici : http://www.gamingcommission.be/

1. Évaluation des phénomènes de dépendance

Pour vous aider à savoir si vous avez besoin d’aide ou de modifier votre comportement en tant que joueur, nous vous suggérons de remplir le test d’Auto-Évaluation NODS afin d’évaluer avec plus d’impartialité, et de mieux comprendre votre niveau actuel de jeu. Si vous ou quelqu’un que vous connaissez a un problème de jeu, nous vous conseillons de considérer l’aide de l’un de ces organismes agréés :

Gok Hulp
Téléphone :                      0800 35 777 (24/7)
Site internet :                   http://www.aide-aux-joueurs.be/
Plus d'information:        Brochure

Gamblers Anonymous
Site internet :                   www.gamblersanonymous.org/ga

2. Système d’Information des Personnes Exclues (EPIS)

Le Système d’Information des Personnes Exclues (EPIS) est un registre contenant les détails de tous les citoyens belges qui se sont soient exclus volontairement ou qui ont été interdits par ordonnance du tribunal de participer à des activités de jeu d’argent. Le registre est géré par la Commission des jeux du hasard  

Toutes les informations que nous vous demandons sont uniquement pour vérifier votre identité. Ceci est une obligation légale pour assurer notre sécurité et la vôtre. Si vous avez des questions concernant nos contrôles d’identité, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.  

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus à propos de l’EPIS et pour voir le formulaire d’inscription. Pour plus de détails sur les différentes options d’exclusion disponibles sur Betway, consultez la section Auto-Exclusion dessous

3. Vérification d’Identité

Nous avons mis en place des mesures de contrôle très strictes afin de nous assurer que nos joueurs ont l’âge légal pour jouer. Nous vous demandons par exemple de nous envoyer la copie d’un document d’identification photographique (comme un permis de conduire, un passeport ou une carte d’identité délivrée par le gouvernement), afin de vérifier votre âge et votre identité. 

L’âge légal pour jouer à des jeux d’argent en ligne en Belgique est :

  • 18 ans minimum pour les paris sportifs
  • 21 ans minimum pour le casino  

Les détails personnels que nous vous demandons n’ont pour but que de vérifier votre identité. Il s’agit d’une obligation légale visant à assurer votre protection et la nôtre. Si vous avez des questions concernant les vérifications d’identité, n’hésitez pas à contacter notre Service Client à tout moment.

4. Protection des Mineurs

Avec internet si facilement accessible tout autour du monde, dans toutes les maisons et même sur les téléphones portables, le Jeu Responsable s’appuie fortement sur le contrôle et la supervision des parents. Afin d’assurer la sécurité des enfants sur internet, l’Opérateur encourage ses Clients à utiliser des logiciels de filtrage pour empêcher les mineurs d’accéder à du contenu en ligne inapproprié. Le jeu des mineurs est non seulement illégal mais peut également entrainer une dépendance au jeu et d’importantes dettes de jeu contractées par des enfants non surveillés.  

Pour plus de détails, consultez notre Politique de Protection des Joueurs.

5. Garder le contrôle

L’Opérateur encourage chacun de ses Clients à s’investir dans la gestion de leur compte casino et offre un large éventail de mesures pour les y aider.

5.1 Définir des Limites de Versement

Prenez le contrôle financier de votre compte et de vos jeux et définissez vos préférences de limites de versement. Ces limites peuvent être établies comme suit :

  • Quotidiennement
  • Hebdomadairement
  • Mensuellement

À votre demande, vos limites de versement peuvent être baissées, augmentées ou complètement supprimées. Une augmentation ou une annulation complète sera effective dans les 24 heures alors qu’une baisse des limites s’appliquera instantanément. Contactez notre Service Client pour établir ou ajuster les paramètres de limites de versement et être sûr de jouer seulement ce que vous pouvez vous permettre de perdre.

5.2 Faire une Pause

L’Opérateur comprend que la situation personnelle/financière d’un Joueur peut changer et qu’il est parfois nécessaire de faire une pause, de prendre le temps de réfléchir (peut-être pour économiser pour l’achat d’une nouvelle voiture, pour des vacances ou pour d’autres projets).

Les Joueurs peuvent "Faire une Pause" en en faisant la demande pour : 

  • 24 heures
  • 48 heures
  • 1 semaine
  • 2 semaines
  • 3 semaines
  • 4 semaines
  • 5 semaines
  • 6 semaines

Contactez notre Service Client à n’importe quel moment en expliquant que vous souhaitez Faire une Pause. Une fois votre demande reçue, Betway prendra les mesures nécessaires pour temporairement suspendre votre compte jusqu’à l’expiration de la période de réflexion.

NOTE : une fois la période de réflexion terminée, votre compte sera automatiquement réactivé et vous serez à nouveau autoriser à jouer.

5.2 Cessation d’Activité - Exclusion

Si vous réalisez que vous n’êtes plus en mesure de contrôler votre consommation de jeu ou vos finances, vous avez la possibilité de vous faire exclure : 

  • Exclusion Permanente  

Si vous souhaitez être exclu de manière permanente, il vous faudra contacter la Commission des jeux du hasard qui enregistrera vos informations personnelles sur EPIS. Cliquez ici pour remplir le formulaire d’exclusion. Une fois l’exclusion mise en place, nous vous contacterons pour vous rendre les fonds restants sur votre compte (ceci n’inclut pas l’argent des bonus). Le remboursement minimum sera de 10 €.

De même si vous pensez que le jeu en ligne est devenu problématique pour vous, contactez le Service Client et faites la demande pour bloquer votre compte avant de contacter la Commission des jeux du hasard. Dès réception de votre demande, l’Opérateur prendra les mesures nécessaires pour vous bloquer l’accès au site Betway pour une période à durée indéterminée (minimum 3 mois).  

Une réactivation du compte ne pourra être envisagée par la CJH qu’après une exclusion d’au moins 3 mois. La réactivation ne sera effective qu’après une période de réflexion de 24 heures.

5.3 Déclaration d’Activité

Les informations relatives à chacune de vos sessions de jeu avec l’Opérateur peuvent être consultées pendant 30 jours. Ces informations comprennent l’heure et la date de début de votre session, ainsi que la durée. Des informations complémentaires concernant votre activité sont également disponibles pendant une période d’au moins 90 jours. Ces informations incluent des détails sur le solde de votre compte, l’historique de vos jeux (y compris les mises, les gains et les pertes), les versements, les retraits et toute autre information relative aux transactions.

Dernière mise à jour : le 07/09/2016 à 14h00 GMT

Poker is restricted in your country

Please visit one of our other sites to play

sports

Check the Best Live Odds

Bet

live casino

Play with real people

Play